ASU Brass Faculty

Reformed in 2019 after a long hiatus, the ASU Faculty Brass Quintet is quickly becoming a leading brass chamber group in the Southwest. Bringing a wealth of prior quintet performing experience, current group members are ASU brass faculty Josef Burgstaller trumpet, John Ericson, horn, Brad Edwards, trombone, and Deanna Swoboda, tuba, who are joined by Doctoral student Buddy Deshler, trumpet.

Trumpet – Joe Burgstaller | Bio

Horn – John Ericson | Bio

Trombone – Brad Edwards | Bio

Tuba/Euphonium – Deanna Swoboda | Bio